Interactive Map
Mostratevi online ai lettori di

Village of Portegrandi

Village of Portegrandi
Village of Portegrandi

One of the most charming localities, as far as its history, beauty and tourist significance are concerned, is the "Conca di Portegrandi", also called "vaso" (meaning vase), whose first record date back to 1680, with the deviation of the last stretch of one of Italy's longest rivers originating from a karst spring, the Sile river. The "Conca" was the real center of Portegrandi until 1960. The continuous passage of boats livened the village up and made it become a place of news exchange.
At present the village is in decay, but hopefully it will be soon recovered by building the dock and renovating the whole area.

Municipality: Quarto d'Altino (VE)  Region: Venetia

share-stampashare-mailQR Codeshare-facebookshare-twitter
© 2021 - Parco Naturale Regionale del Fiume Sile