Versione Italiana
The Italian Park Portal

Parks, Reserves, and Other Protected Areas in

Micronesia (Federated States of)

Micronesia (Federated States of)

Marine Protected Areas

  • Enipein Marine Park and Mangrove Sanctuary
  • Kehpera Marine Sanctuary
  • Lenger Island
  • Mile Zone from Yap Island Baseline
  • Minto Reef Marine Sanctuary
  • Mwahnd Pass Conservation Area
  • Nahmwen Na Stingray Sanctuary
  • Nahtik Marine Sanctuary
  • Namwen Nahngih
  • Palipohn Depehk Marine Sanctuary
  • Pwudoi Sanctuary

Marine Parks

  • Awak Pah
  • Ringe Te Suh
  • Utwa-Walung Conservation Area

Marine Reserves

  • Nan Madol

Forest Reserves

  • Nihpit
  • Senpehn-Lehdau Mangrove Forest

Hunting Reserves

  • Kosrae Island
  • Trochus Santuaries

Watershed Forest Reserves

  • Pohnpei


  • Dalipebinaw School Forest Reserve
  • Yela-Okat Terminalia Swamp/Mangrove Forest

Marine Sanctuaries

  • Orloluk Sanctuary


  • Chuuk State Lagoon
  • Chuuk Trochus
  • Giant Clam
  • Na Stingray
  • Okat Trochus Marine
  • Pohnpei Island Trochus
  • Trochus and Giant Clam Sanctuary
  • Yap Trochus


  • Chuuk State Underwater

Conservation Areas

  • Ahnd Island
  • Kadai (Dalipebcnaw)
  • Rumung Marine
  • Winipot Mountain
Protected Areas in Micronesia (Federated States of)
According to the data provided by the World Database on Protected Areas, in the Federated States of Micronesia there are 11 Marine Protected Areas, 3 Marine Parks, one Marine Reserve, 2 Forest Reserves, 2 Hunting Reserves, one Watershed Forest Reserve, two Reserves, one Marine Sanctuary, 8 Sanctuaries, one Monument, and 4 Conservation Areas.

Source: World Database on Protected Areas (WCPA)