Versione Italiana
The Italian Park Portal

Parks, Reserves, and Other Protected Areas in

Australian Capital Territory

National Parks

  • Namadgi (www) Australian Alps National Parks

Nature Reserves

  • Tidbinbilla (www) Australian Alps National Parks

Nature Parks

  • Canberra (www)

Other Protected Areas

  • Googong Foreshores (www)
  • Murrumbidgee River Corridor (www)
  • Jerrabomberra Wetlands (www)
Protected Areas in Capital Territory, Australia
Environment ACT develops policies and programs that support the Government's environmental and heritage policies and commitments.
The group brings together the areas responsible for managing the environment into one central agency.
Environment ACT works to raise community awareness of the environment to help preserve the natural beauty of the ACT. They monitor adherence to environmental standards and respond to public enquiries and complaints regarding environmental matters.

Australian Alps National Parks The Australian Alps National Parks
Stretching from Canberra through the Brindabella Range to the Snowy Mountains of New South Wales and along the Great Divide through eastern Victoria, Australia's alpine and subalpine environments are unique and special. The Australian Alps National Parks are:

  • Tidbinbilla Nature Reserve
  • Brindabella National Park
  • Bimberi Nature Reserve
  • Namadgi National Park
  • Scabby Range Nature Reserve
  • Kosciuszko National Park
  • Alpine National Park
  • Mount Buffalo National Park
  • Snowy River National Park
  • Avon Wilderness
  • Baw Baw National Park

Sources: Australian Government - Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities - ACT Government - Environment and Sustainable Development - The Australian Alps National Parks