• Landscape (RR Isola di Alicudi) (photo by RR Isola di Alicudi)

The World Heritage is our legacy from the past, what we live with today, and what we pass on to future generations. UNESCO seeks to encourage the identification, protection and preservation of cultural and natural heritage around the world considered to be of outstanding value to humanity. This is embodied in an international treaty called the "Convention concerning the Protection of the World Cultural and Natural Heritage", adopted by UNESCO in 1972. World Heritage sites belong to all the peoples of the world, irrespective of the territory on which they are located.

Regional Parks

Unesco World HeritageEtna58.095 ha

Regional Nature Reserves

Unesco World HeritageIsola di Alicudi371 ha
Unesco World HeritageIsola di Filicudi e scogli Canna e Montenassari636 ha
Unesco World HeritageIsola di Panarea e Scogli Viciniori283 ha
Unesco World HeritageIsola di Stromboli e Strombolicchio1.053 ha
Unesco World HeritageIsola di Vulcano1.362 ha

The photo next to the name of the protected area means that you will find information directly updated by the respective Park Authorities.
© 2024 -